The Clients tab will contain every client that has had an appointment with the company.
On this page:
- View client accounts
- Search for clients
- Sorting clients
- Appointment history
- Create new client account
- Edit client accounts
- Merge client accounts
- Delete client account
View client accounts
Only staff members with Admin role will have access to view and make changes to all client profiles. staff members with Manager roles, will be able to view and edit all clients that have had appointments at their branch. Whereas other staff member roles will only be able to view the clients that have had appointments with them. Click Clients in the side navigation to access the client manage page.
There are two options when viewing clients, All and Mine. The All view will show all clients whereas the Mine view will show all of the clients that have booked appointments with yourself.
You can view, edit, delete, and if Contact Centre is enabled, can book appointments or create new clients from this page.
Note: There is a feature where, if enabled, all staff roles will be able to view all clients. In order to enable this feature, please contact our Support team to turn on this feature for your account. They can be reached at email@example.com.
Search for clients
It is possible to search for a specific client by their full name, first name, last name, phone number, or email. To find a client start typing the search term in the Search box in the top right-hand corner above the table.
Note: You can search for a specific appointment for a client by searching for them and selecting log. Then you can search by confirmation code in order to find the exact appointment.
Clients can be sorted by selecting any option with an up and down arrow beside it. For example, clients can be sorted by First name, Last name, Phone, Cell Phone, Work Phone, Email, and Created date.
You can view a clients appointment history within the Clients tab. To do so, first search for the client, then select Log. From here you can view all past and upcoming appointments for this client.
Under logs, you can view every appointment that client has had and can sort by All, Future, or Past appointments. Showing the start time, status of the appointment, service, confirmation code, the staff member the appointment was with as well as where the appointment was. Under the Added by column, it will show the staff members name who booked the appointment or it will be blank if booked by the client. If there is an upcoming appointment, it can be edited by selecting the Edit button.
When you select the History button, you will be able to view all edits made to the appointment and who made the changes.
For example: Created will be shown by Staff User Name/API/Client, Updated will be shown by System/Staff User Name/Client/API, Cancelled will be shown by System/Staff User Name/Client/API
These actions would be triggered from different areas and are then noted as System or API. Examples of these are as follows:
- Created API: Means that the client created the appointment using the Modern Client View
- Updated System: Means that the update was made using an external calendar (Outlook/Google)
- Updated API: Means that the client made an update using the Modern Client View
- Cancelled System: Means that the appointment was cancelled either by staff or client from an external calendar
- Canceled API: Means that the client cancelled the appointment using the Modern Client View
Create new client account
To create a new client click Add and enter their basic account information.
- First and Last name
- Email address: Without this, confirmation emails cannot be sent out.
- Mobile phone number: text message notification is sent only if the SMS opt-in is selected
- Language: Can select their preferred language that is used on the Client view (if they navigate to Manage page), will be shown in email and text notifications
- Notes: Any specific notes that the client would like staff to know about.
Next step is to set up client account with detailed information:
- Zip/Postal Code
- External ID: This ID represents a unique value used outside of Coconut Software to identify the client. Is required for data importing.
- Timezone: The clients preferred timezone. When appointment is booked, their preferred time zone is used in email and text notifications, as well as on the Manage page when cancelling and rescheduling appointments
- Home Phone
- Work Phone
- Receive SMS: When selected, client will receive text reminders regarding their appointments.
Note: hover on the icon in the application to see more details about the field.
Edit client accounts
To make changes to the staff account, navigate to Client > More, edit the required information and Save.
Merge client accounts
There may be times when a client is added when they were already added to the system. In this case, you can Merge duplicate clients. When merging clients, you will want to select the duplicate client first and then the primary client profile second.
Note: The duplicate will be removed from the system, and all appointments will be associated with the primary client record.
Delete client accounts
There may be times that you will need to delete a client. In order to do so, you can select the Delete button. Once deleted, all records of this client and their appointments will be gone.