The Schedule will be one of the most used pages you and your staff will use. There are a few important features to note on the schedule. These features are noted below:
- Day View and Week View: Changes the view of the schedule to either view it by daily or weekly.
- Privacy Lock: A Lock Symbol will appear beside a staff members name, showing that they are set to private and cannot be chosen on the client view for an appointment.
- Unassigned staff: Is there for when you archive staff and if they have future appointments, the appointments will now be located under unassigned.
- All View: This view shows the schedule for all staff of the selected location.
- Location search bar: Used to search for locations. Can search by location name or location address.
- Time Zone Indicator: This is the time zone that the schedule will display in.
- Appointment status filter: Can view all appointments that have been cancelled. Can also view specific appointment status’ such as confirmed, in progress, complete, no show, cancelled, and if enabled lobby.
- Waitlist: If a client wants a specific date and time but it is unavailable, they can add themselves to the waitlist on the client view that staff can keep track of. Ensuring if there is a cancellation for the desired waitlist time, the staff can add them from the waitlist window.
- Today button: Will change the schedule to view the current day. Is handy for when you’re viewing months ahead and want to view today’s schedule.
- Calendar button: Lets you change the day you can view on the schedule. Easier to view month by month.
- Add button: Adds an appointment or busy event.
Day View vs Week View
On the Schedule, you can change the view to either a Week view or a Day View. On the Week view, you can see all the appointments for each staff member at the selected branch for the week. On the Day View, you can view the first 10 staff members appointments for the day. You can also view specific staff by clicking on their name and clicking their name again to deselect them.
Note: If you have selected specific staff within the Day View and navigate away from the Schedule tab and back, the staff will default back to the first 10 staff members on the list.
While in the Day view, you can easily reassign a staff an appointment by clicking and dragging the appointment to the new staff member.
Note: With the new update, the default view has been set to the Day view. When you log out of the system, the last one you selected (day view or week view) will be the new defaulted view.
Staff members will appear in order based on the sort order within the Staff tab. This order can be changed by dragging and dropping the selected staff member into the desired order. Each staff role has specific permissions when reviewing the schedule. They are as follows:
Administrator - Level 1
- An Administrator role can view and edit all staff members schedules at all locations.
Manager - Level 2
- A Manager role can view and edit all staff members schedules at the branch they are assigned to.
Staff Advanced - Level 3
- A Staff Advanced role can view and edit all staff members schedules at the branch they are assigned to.
Staff Plus - Level 4
- A Staff Plus role can view all staff members schedules at the branch they are assigned to but can only edit their own schedule.
Staff - Level 5
- A Staff role can only view and edit their own schedule at the locations they are assigned to.
Locations will appear in order based on the sort order within the Locations tab. This order can be changed by dragging and dropping the selected location into the desired order.
Appointment Status Filter
When you select the appointment status filter, it will by default show appointments marked as Confirmed, In Progress, Complete, and No Show. These appointments are shown in a designated colour that helps to easily identify each appointment. Cancelled appointments will need to be selected to be shown on the schedule and will be shown as grey and crossed out. If Lobby Management is enabled, Lobby appointments will be shown with an icon of a person.
Note: That if a staff member is assigned to more than one location, they will see appointments or busy blocks that appear as semi-transparent.
The waitlist button is regularly white, however once a new client has been added to the waitlist, the button will turn a light blue.
Once selected, an event window will appear with a list of clients waiting to be added to the schedule. You can then add them to their desired appointment time or if not available, remove them from the list.