Your Client View is the online booking system as it appears to clients.
Managing Client View Settings
Settings that affect how your client view behaves are configured under the Client View (1) tab in your Settings (2).
Enable Client View Is the option to turn on and off the ability for your clients to book appointments online. If the Client View is disabled, the booking page will no longer exist.
Appointment Management refers to the different amounts of time that are required before a client can book and/or cancel their own appointment. Keep in mind, staff have the option to make changes to any appointment at any time.
- Cancelling appointments lets you manage the amount of time before a client can cancel an appointment through their notification emails. You also have the option to set no required time. However, if clients are able to cancel at the last minute there will be no opportunity for another appointment to be booked in that space.
- Booking individual appointments lets you manage how soon a client can book an appointment. You can set the time to hours, days, weeks or require no time beforehand.
- Booking group appointments lets you manage how soon a client can register for a group appointment.
- How far in advance appointments can be booked allows you to set how far into the future a client can schedule their appointments online. When booking through the Client View, your schedule will only show the selected number of days/weeks past the current date.
Administrators can enable the Multiple Attendees option so that customers can add additional attendees to their appointment through the Client View.
The Social Media sharing option gives you the ability to add a statement that will be shown where possible when a client shares their booking to social media.
The First Step option refers to whether you want your client to choose a Location or Service as a first step to booking their appointment. The selected option will be the first page to appear after your client follows your link to book an appointment.
If all or most of your locations offer the same services it is beneficial to have a location chosen first as your client can choose the most convenient option without losing out on the service they want.
If services are limited to specific locations, the client should select a service first as only the qualified locations will appear as options on the next step.
Services Display is where you will choose the way your services appear and function on the Services page of the booking process.
If you’re making use of Categories you can have the lists collapse as the client clicks through each of them.
You also have the option to set whether clients are limited to one service per booking or can choose multiple services. Group appointments are always limited to one selected service per booking.
The option to hide the staff picker refers to the listed names of staff members that appear on the date and time page of the booking process.
If you want a random staff member to be assigned to each appointment, you can hide the staff picker.
If the staff picker is enabled on your Client View, the option to have a random staff member assigned is still available to your clients.
To have appointment slots based on Service means the schedule shown on the Client View will be based on the length of service, reducing potential down time. This option will maximize the amount of appointments that can be taken in a day.
Time based availability means the schedule shown on the client view will be based on a specific interval, giving your customers more booking options. For example, you may give available appointment options every half an hour.
The Wait List function can be turned on so that clients will be able to request a specific date and time for their appointment if it is not available.
This request will be sent to an email address of your choosing and will be shown in the Schedule view.
Client Details are the information fields your clients will complete when booking online. You may designate these fields to be either required or optional. First name, last name and email address are mandatory and will always appear.
A mobile phone number will be needed if your client wants to receive SMS text messages.
You can Embed your Client View so that it appears within a page on your website. The embeddable client view makes it easy to keep your clients on your website.
Only Administrators have the ability to view or change Client View settings.
You can choose to enable or disable your Client View (1). Disable your client view if you don’t want your clients to be able to book appointments online.
The minimum amount of notice that clients are required to give for cancelling appointments (2), booking individual appointments (3), or booking group appointments (3), can be personalized based on your business’ preferences. You can also choose how far in advance appointments can be booked online (4).
You can edit which first step (5) your client sees, whether they first choose a Location or a Service.
If you have service categories, you can choose whether the first category (6) is collapsed when the service selection screen appears. You can also choose whether your clients can book a limit of one service (6) at a time.
Based on your company’s workflow, your staff member’s names can appear or be hidden from your client view (7).
A Pre Booking Statement (1) allows you to add additional information that will appear to clients in the final stage of the Client View before the booking process is complete.
Enabling social media sharing (2) allows your clients to share their booking with social media sites. When this setting is active, an option to share will appear in the appointment confirmation screen.
You can change how your clients see available times (3). Select Service if you want available times in the client view to be displayed based on the length of the service selected, reducing potential down time. Select Time if you want the available times in the client view to be displayed based on a predetermined time interval, allowing your clients more flexibility on when they can meet.
Choose to enable or disable a waitlist (4) , and add a contact email address where notifications will be sent when a client registers to the waitlist. Add multiple email addresses by separating them with a coma.
Edit which client contact details (5) you’d like to collect when they are registering for an appointment. First name, last name, and email address are always mandatory.
To embed you client view (6) into your own website, provide your website administrator with the line of code displayed here, and add with your URL so we can authorize your site by listing it in the Used Domains field.